This article explains how to resubscribe to an expired or canceled subscription. This process is easy and can be accomplished via your Learner Profile.
If you’ve found yourself in a situation where you’ve allowed your subscription to cancel due to non-payment. Don’t worry, you can easily resubscribe to all of your subscriptions without penalty.
All you need to do is simply resubscribe to your old subscription and pay the subscription renewal fee. Depending on how many subscriptions you are renewing, this cost can vary. Each product subscription costs $25.00 and is billed on an annual basis for each subscription product you’re resubscribing to.
- Navigate to your Customer Account on our website. On the left-hand side of your Customer Account, you’ll see a series of account tabs.
- Click on the tab that is titled “Subscriptions.” This is the tab that contains all of your active and canceled subscriptions. All subscription histories can be found on this account tab.
- Carefully look through the subscriptions that are listed on this account tab. You want to be sure that you’re selecting the correct subscription to renew. More information can be obtained about each subscription that you see listed by clicking on the View button on the right side of the subscription box.
- After selecting the proper subscription that you’d like to renew, click on the View button on the right side of the subscription box.
- Once inside the subscription details screen, click on the Resubscribe button.
- After clicking on the Resubscribe button, you’ll be prompted to update your billing details and enter your payment method.
- The last step is to submit your order. Once you’ve submitted your renewal order, you’ll receive a couple of confirmation emails notifying you that the renewal order has been processed. Once the order has completed, you’ll be given instant access to download the appropriate subscription product files.
Depending on when you actually canceled your subscription. You may see either an option to “resubscribe” or to “reactivate.” When you cancel a subscription prior to its renewal, said subscription continues to be active. However, it goes into a “Pending Cancellation” status. This means that you can still fully use your subscription up to the day it was originally supposed to renew. If you are inside of this cancelation period and wish not to cancel your subscription. Simply click on the button that says “reactivate.”
If you have requested the immediate cancelation of your subscription by our support team or have passed the renewal date of your subscription and it has hard-canceled. Simply click on the “resubscribe” button.